Citizen boards are responsible for meeting the needs of the public by informing residents, listening to their views and engaging constituents.

Westchester County Parks, Recreation and Conservation Board
The board comprises nine members who are appointed by the County Executive for a term of one, two or three years. They are selected to represent the public interest in the area of parks, recreation and conservation. A representative of the county legislature serves as liaison to the board and the county commissioners of parks, public works and planning serve as non-voting ex-officio members. The legislative liaison to the board has voting powers.

As required by county charter, the parks board has the responsibility to develop and recommend programs and approve plans for parks and open space development. In addition, all matters of regulation, use, fees and charges require board approval.

All inquiries to the board can be made by contacting the central parks office at (914) 231-4500.

Members are:

  • TBA, Chairman 
  • Larry Wilson, Vice Chairman
  • Anthony C. Amiano
  • Sobeida Cruz
  • Charles A. Goldberger
  • Richard Greco, Jr.
  • Lorraine Palais
  • Jerome Valenti
  • Pamela Dubitsky
  • Catherine Parker, Board of Legislators liaison
  • Hugh Greechan, Commissioner, DPW and Transportation, ex officio
  • Norma Drummond, Commissioner, Planning, ex officio

Muscoot Farm Advisory Board
The purpose of Muscoot Farm is to preserve and interpret, for the public benefit, the argricultural, cultural and natural heritage of a Westchester County farm, during the period between 1880 and 1930.

Members are:

  • Paul Lewis, Chairperson
  • Peter Lavery, Vice Chairperson
  • Deborah Behler
  • Joane Rosamond
  • Darryl Estrine
  • Jack A. Robbins
  • Phillip Robbins
  • Paul Tignore
  • Tom Cohn
  • Marian Cross
  • Howard Arden
  • Ira Birnbaum