default_mobilelogo

Muscoot Farm Main HouseAlfred B. DelBello Muscoot Farm is an early-1900s interpretive farm that is open year-round and offers a full schedule of programs for families, as well as group tours, farmyard visits and hayrides by reservation.

More than seven miles of hiking trails allow visitors to explore some of Muscoot's 777 acres through fields, woodlands and wetlands. Trail maps are available in the reception center. For the protection of our animals and our visitors, petting and feeding of the farm animals is not permitted and dogs are not allowed at Muscoot.

Muscoot Farm was originally a gentleman's farm owned by the Hopkins family and used as their summer estate and dairy farm from 1880 to 1924. In 1924 the family moved to the farm year-round and continued the dairy business until 1967 when Westchester County acquired the property. In 2016 Muscoot was re-named in memory of Alfred B. DelBello, who served as Westchester County Executive from 1974 to 1983, and who played an integral role in preserving the park as an interactive farm during his tenure. 

Today, Muscoot Farm has many of the original buildings, some of which were moved to accommodate the Muscoot Reservoir. Visitors can walk through the dairy barn, milk house, ice house, blacksmith shop and several other barns and buildings. Livestock and poultry are breeds typical of an early 20th century gentleman's farm and many represent minor rare breeds. The Main House is used to exhibit monthly art shows by local artists.

In 2011 Muscoot Farm was awarded Heritage Advocate Award, sponsored by Heritage Preservation, a national non-profit organization, and the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).

Amenities
Hover your mouse pointer over the symbol for more information.

Wheelchair accessibleParkingRest roomsDrinking waterPicnickingRefreshment stand open weekends May through October, and summer weekdays, weather permitting. Dogs are not permitted at any time.Trail maps available in the reception centerStay on trailsNo campfiresNature studysouvenirshop moPlease recycleMuseum

  • Admission and fees: County park pass is not required for admission
  • Directions: Route 100, Somers
  • Park hours: Open seven days a week, from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m., year-round.
  • Gallery hours: Weekends from noon to 4 p.m., May through Oct.
  • Phone: (914) 864-7282
  • County parks map & guide
  • Hayrides: Sunday afternoons, weather permitting, May to Oct., fee: $2 per person
  • Birthday Parties: Saturday mornings only by reservation. Indoor and outdoor space is available with the option of a hayride for an additional fee.
  • Herb Gardens: Sensory garden, kitchen garden and memorial herb garden
  • Young Farmers Camp
  • Little Farmers and Young Wranglers Camps
  • Friends of Muscoot Farm